Secretary Tillerson’s Meeting With the C5+1 Leaders

Washington, DC
September 22, 2017


The following is attributable to Spokesperson Heather Nauert:

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson and the Foreign Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Uzbekistan, and the Permanent Representative of Turkmenistan held a ministerial level meeting on September 22, 2017,  in New York. The six countries recommitted to further deepening cooperation through engagement in the C5+1 format, and discussed ways to promote Afghanistan’s economic development within a regional framework.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.