#FIFA announced the 16 host cities for the 2026 World Cup, selecting 11 cities in the United States, three cities in Mexico and two cities in Canada #Concacaf



For the second time ever and first since 1994, the World Cup will be played in the U.S., with the following selected as host cities: Atlanta (Georgia), Boston (Massachusetts), Dallas (Texas), Houston (Texas), Kansas City (Missouri), Los Angeles (California), Miami (Florida), New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia (Pennsylvania), San Francisco Bay Area (California) and Seattle (Washington).

History will be made with Mexico hosting matches in 2026, as it becomes the first country to host three difference FIFA World Cups, having previously hosted in 1970 and 1986. Guadalajara, Monterrey and Mexico City will serve as Mexico’s host cities in 2026.

Canada will host the World Cup for the first time, with matches scheduled to be played in the following cities: Vancouver (British Columbia) and Toronto (Ontario).

The 2026 FIFA World Cup marks the fourth time that the World Cup will be played in the Concacaf region, and will be the first time that the tournament features 48 nations.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.